Liar Liar Volume 2 Chapter 1 Part 2

I spit out the words in my heart with an unchanged expression.
Of course, it’s not like I didn’t anticipate situations like this. Dangers are always lurking outside the game, problems where it’s not difficult to peel off my mask. Due to the high frequency of encounters, I always wear my ears in case of unexpected events, and at such times I had to immediately contact the company. Preparation is done, perfect.

….Yes, it should have been, but unfortunately, life didn’t turn out like a dream.
(Fuck, why is there a sleepy sound coming from the headphones?)

No matter how I strained my ears to listen, I could only hear wheezing. Also, there’s a squeaking sound from time to time, Aunt Kagaya. However, now is not the time to worry about such things.
(The one in charge of the remote support was Kagaya-san instead of Himeji. Maybe she thought that since it was the first day, nothing would happen so that she could sleep like the dead… honestly)
While speculating, I sighed; I’m 8, 9 percent sure I’m right. I cleared my throat and answered Tatara with a calm expression to turn the situation around.
“Ah, Tatara. What do you mean by the answer? Sorry, I wasn’t paying attention just now.”
“E-to is the 4th 4-star character story in class 2-A. This Sawaki-san, this Wagahara-san and Kitamura-kun. I know those three, but there’s another one I can’t remember!”
“That’s right. Even though it’s not an important issue, leaving the story to end, I feel uneasy inside.”
“For me, it is not a matter of discomfort or comfort. Tang Tang is the class president but can’t remember her classmates, and this has something to do with my honour. So I beg you, Shinohara-Kun, please reveal it to me.”
Tatara took my hand, imploringly said. I tried to consider another plan when I couldn’t get away with it, but it didn’t seem to be going very well.
How do I get out of here while I was busy worrying with a blank face when, suddenly, I realized that the hem of my shirt was being pulled.
(………Um?)
That sneaky sign was repeated several times. It’s Himeji. She moved a little closer while standing beside me. She gestured to me and
avoided Tsuji and Tatara’s gaze.
(This is the sign used in an emergency… E-to, if you pull your shirt three times in a row
it would be “loan me your ear”)
While thinking about last night’s meeting, I muttered in my heart.
Lend me your ear…means Himeji-san already knows the answer. She must have accessed the directory of the academy somehow.
Anyway, whatever the method is, the important thing right now is how Himeji-san can convey it to this guy.
Of course, the fastest way would be to say it directly to my ear, but that obvious thing would not be possible.

So what about moving to another place? I also considered this option, but it was quite dangerous. Naturally, the two of us left the classroom without saying anything, and it would confuse others and possibly turn into an argument. At that point, the skepticism will reach its peak.
(As expected, there was only one way to ask Himeji-san right here and how to make them not notice)
While gulping, I muttered in my heart. Why do I have to taste the horror in the dark side of everyday life like this? Since Kagaya-san was sleeping soundly, I had to bear with it. Furthermore, if I want to protect my lie to the end, I can’t let a situation like this make it difficult.
……….Yoshi.
“? Uh, um… E. e-hem… I’m sorry.”
Speaking in a seductive tone, Himeji-san stood up straight, one hand covering her mouth. However, she immediately returned to her original expression. Seeing that, I put my hand on the back of her neck and gave another sign. Since Himeji’s reaction was quick, both Tsuji and Tatara were eagerly waiting for an answer without a doubt.
By the way, the instruction I gave Himeji-san was “Tell me.”
“Ah…Master, your shoelaces are loose.”
Himeji-san covered her mouth to hide the sadness running around her back; as soon as I let go of my finger, she bent down and reached for my canvas shoes. (Although they are called canvas shoes, they are just normal sports shoes.)
“Um? It’s okay, and I can do it myself.”
After considering Himeji’s actions, I quickly followed after her and whispered. Because of the same effort and aim, Himeji-san and I are very close together in the area under the table. With a neat face, clear blue eyes stared at me.
“Ugh……”
Even though I was aware that my heart had just started racing, I still managed to turn to the left. And Himeji-san was in a position close to my ear. Although it can be said that this action is very natural, we cannot maintain it forever.
After pretending to tie my shoelaces, when I turned my face up, a whisper immediately hit my ear and her breathing.
“I beg your master’s permission. Regarding the question just now, it seems to be Nakano Mirei-sama.”
“…………”
This time it was my turn to suffer the tickling sensation in my ears. Standing up but without changing my expression, I apologized to Tatara tilted his head curiously, and then I pulled the device from my pocket.
“About your question just now, who is the fourth person to reach 4 stars in the class? I’ve checked through the device, I’ve never talked to him, but I think it’s Nakano.”
“Ah! That’s right. It’s Mirei-chan! It looks like he just levelled up when he went to class! Haha, of course, I forgot pepper. Thank you, Shinohara-Kun, you have helped me a lot.”
Tatara thanked me profusely. Standing next to him, Tsuji nodded slightly and mumbled, “so that’s him.” Himeji-san and I breathed a sigh of relief.
And then.
(Using the device anyway, can’t I show them by DM)
This is an important issue; maybe they already realize it, but everything passed safely, so we’ll end it here.


At lunch break
“This is Himeji-san’s part.”
Himeji and I took out our lunch by the bench in the empty courtyard.
I usually always use Himeji’s homemade lunch box, but I had to buy bread since she was a bit busy with the transfer procedure this morning. Must be purchasing, not buying. According to rumors, if you can’t win the sales lady’s
game in the purchasing department, you will not be granted the right to import goods; whoever wants a more decadent lunch will have to repeat such a fierce battle every day.
The scene was typical in typical symbolism of the fighting atmosphere in Eimei.
Since the purchase rate of the specialty choco cornet is relatively high, everyone assumes that I will break through the siege and aim for them. However, it was only through Himeji-san and Kagaya-san’s hands that I woke up to purchase with a fraudulent victory.
“SLUGGISH…? Even if you say so.”
When I was about to take out the hot and soft cornet and give it to Himeji, she widened her blue eyes and surprisedly raised her voice.
“Can I take it too? It’s your stuff.”
“Ah, I think eating a sandwich is fine, and the one who won the simulation game earlier was you… Well, if you don’t like it, I won’t
force it.”
“Eh, I didn’t say I didn’t like it.”
Becoming immobile for a moment, Himeji-san remained in the position of placing her hands on her thighs and then turned away to evade. Taking the choco cornet from me with a gesture as if to hide her embarrassment, she stared at it for a while and then took a small bite.
“Mum…um…um….mu.”
“Hey, are you okay, Himeji? There’s no need to eat so quickly.”
“Ha! E, I’m sorry. Because it was so delicious, I couldn’t stop.”
After taking a bite, Himeji-san widened her eyes for a moment; then, she continued to bite happily until she couldn’t eat anymore.
Cheeks dyed red shyly. To be able to make a Himeji who was always so calm make such a face was undoubtedly the academy’s most popular bread.
“I also made a piece.”
Unable to hold back my craving after seeing her lovely gesture, I took a sandwich from my pocket. In the garden where only two people are located. I slowly enjoy the bread.
“Thanks for the meal…”. After finishing the cake and dessert with cow’s milk, Himeji-san clasped her hands together, lifted them, and wiped her mouth with a clean handkerchief.
Done she said
“About earlier… we need to prepare as well, master.”
“Prepare? Oh, is that the event?
As soon as I replied, Himeji-san nodded.

The issue she was referring to was the event that Nana-chan had raised this morning during this morning’s activity period. Even though Himeji’s transfer issue has been resolved, it’s still a fundamental matter for us.
“Eimei Academy’s annual event, . A trending event is held in early April every year. To be more specific, it’s probably the selection committee for the large-scale .”
While facing me, Himeji-san narrated.
Just as she said, the was a kind of backup selection. The battle on campus decided the to participate in the event to compete with other schools. Among the academies that select members by mere stars, Eimei holds an annual event that includes the meaning of introducing dueling to new students. ” ah.”
When I tapped on the right earphone, I spoke when I confirmed that Kagaya-san was watching my surroundings.
“With this simple rule, I can understand it in terms of survival, right? First, all Eimei students will participate, and whoever is defeated will be out immediately. Like this, the participants decrease until only one character survives, and that character is also the winner. It can be said that this game is like PUBG or APEX.” “Yes, it’s not wrong to explain it your way.”
Nodding slightly, Himeji-san raised her index finger on her right hand and spoke. “Within a week from tomorrow, including Saturday, it will be 7 days. Under the two conditions [on the Eimei Academy campus] and [from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.], the special order called < Training> will be passed.
The participants were all of Eimei’s students who hadn’t been dropped out, and since it was a that could be freely registered if I failed, I would lose my right to leave. . Besides, the number of stars doesn’t matter when you lose.” “Ah. It’s the same as the regular game, but the behind-the-scenes processing is slightly different.
For example, unlike , In , anyone can register regardless of rank. As for me, I don’t think I would challenge anyone.” I mumbled while smiling bitterly. Anyone can sign up is the most significant difference between duels and Training.
In duels, one could only proceed with registration against subjects of a higher rank than oneself, but that limitation was utterly broken with Training. And the content of the competition is not “beat as much as possible” but “survive as long as possible,” so it is not beneficial to target newcomers or low-ranked people. Not yet. The has a concept called “Combat Status.”
It is the status “with whom to register ” or “Receive registration for from whom”. In this case, neither player will be able to register < Training> with anyone else, and vice versa; registrations will not be accepted. Or it can be said that this is the rule that comes first.
In the , the approval will be automatically issued when you receive a registration from someone. Even if you don’t want to, you have no choice but to fight. With this mechanism, it looks like we can buy time at first glance, but… Unfortunately, it’s not so delicious.
Because of the “fight state.” if not conducted within 24 hours, both will be forcibly removed as a punishment for the loser. The rules set forth by the principal are indeed different.
There are no loopholes.
“Yes, that’s about it.” After I finished reviewing the lesson, Himeji-san gave a slight nod and spoke. She approached me and stared at me with clear blue eyes. “Even if it’s just the , you can’t lose, master.”

To Himeji-san’s declaration, I replied with a stern expression.
Losing is not allowed… to me. It’s obvious. Although the virtual Training had nothing to do with stars, as the strongest person in the academy like me, it wouldn’t be nice not to pass the school events. The lie will automatically be discovered if mocked, belittled, or suspected.
However, if I win the , then all my status in the school will be guaranteed. Becoming Eimei’s Ace – the school that always carries the pragmatist ideology is synonymous with becoming a solid base to protect lies.
So that’s….
“First, we will win the and make Eimei completely under my control. Well, this is the optimal condition to strengthen the status right now.”
“Yes, it is as you say, master. And that’s why I’m here.”
Pop, placing a hand on her chest, Himeji-san gave a small smile.
Yes, there was another reason for the principal to recruit Himeji to Eimei, which was this .
To be the winner among the high-ranked participants seemed to be impossible. And among that crowd, many want to with me right now. People with pure curiosity, people who have no intention of winning the event, don’t
care about the risk, or people who want to become famous by beating me.

From that situation, it is evident that I would be continuously targeted in the .
Since it’s not allowed to lose, Himeji-san is here to support me.
Staring at me, she continued to speak in a whisper-like tone.
“With the , even ranks as high as five stars or six stars are easy to defeat. Because aside from the constant fighting, the maximum time limit from signing up for < Training> to starting is only 24 hours, so I don’t have time to prepare. Honestly, for master, these are all unfavorable factors… However, even so… We will still win the absolute victory and make your strongest
come true.”
“Ah…. That’s right, isn’t it?”
I nodded in agreement to Himeji-san’s enthusiastic words. The from tomorrow will be full of disadvantages for me, but it’s not like I can’t do anything. To pass the 7-day challenge, I need to prepare and discuss it right here.
“Well, it’s called preparation, but it’s just reducing the number of registrations for < Training>. Or rather, the core strategy of avoiding the headlines. Using the auxiliary ability and the company’s lead, I will do my best to avoid < Training>. That’s all, isn’t it?”
“Yes. Regarding the < Training> that was already established, there was only one way to deal with it like a normal game, but, the registration rule of the had a time limit. And the locations are “from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.” and “on
the Eimei academy campus.” Furthermore, for normal games that have to be registered over the net, the case of < Training> will be a bit different since the device must be directed directly at the object to be registered, so if we keep a certain distance and do not let the person get close, they will not be able to proceed with the registration. If we keep scurrying around like that, we can avoid most people’s sights.”
“Ah, that’s why the company is also well prepared. Later, after the principal calls me out about the exit, we will _.”
“Hi, Hiro-Kyun, Hiro-Kyun! Blackjack! Stop immediately! It looks like someone is coming!”
At that moment, suddenly, a voice coming from the right earphone interrupted my words. Kagaya-san’s voice spoke up in a panic.
Unlike this morning, she was in a proper working manner.
“……………(Ugly)………….” “

In an instant, Himeji-san and I made eye contact. Without thinking much, I changed the subject. “Come to think of it, that class just
now…”
Immediately after just a few seconds, a girl approached the bench where Himeji and I were sitting, just as Kagaya-san warned.
“Ah! Here it is. It’s Hiroto-Kun, isn’t it? Right ?”
“………….umm?”
Standing in front of me, the girl started a conversation while looking down and looking at me. From the way she talked, there was no
way she was a passerby. Seeing that, I slowly raised my face.
“…….. Ehehe”
“…………”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started